Music Lyrics News Video Schedule Email us

  • Rick Quimby and Linda McCarthy duo
  • Song co-writing and performances
  • Mostly original music
  • Rick on instruments and vocals
  • Linda on vocals

Rick Quimby and Linda McCarthy met in the spring of 2014 at the Folk'n A open mike in Worcester, when Linda read some lyrics she had written that did not yet have music, and Rick eagerly offered to set them to music. Within a week their first song, Meant to Be, was completed and performed at John Henry's Hammer open mike in Worcester, and since that time they have continued writing songs together, with Linda usually composing the lyrics and Rick the music. Their work covers a wide range of genres, and includes historical ballads, love songs, and light-hearted songs to tickle the funny bone. Their guiding principle is "If they laugh or shed a tear, we've done our job". Their third and latest album is My Father's Shoes, released in September 2023.

Although Rick and Linda each continue their own independent paths as songwriters and performers, they have come to enjoy working together and are devoting much of their artistic efforts to the collaboration.

Owengale's latest CD (Sept 2023)
Contact us by email if you'd like a copy

Rick's music
Linda's music, poetry, and prose