Hello, welcome to my website!

Hi, my name is Liam Morrison. I currently attend Mass Academy. I previously attended The Bromfield School from grades six through 10 in my hometown of Harvard MA. I was born in Rockland Maine but my family soon moved to Harvard. My family includes my sister, mom, dad, and dog. My sister, Fiona, shares my love of the outdoors to an even greater extent, and has danced all her life. My mom is a social worker and nurtured my love of soccer and baking. My dad is a professor at Assumption college right near MAMS. He showed me and my sister both the wonders of the outdoors and took us on some incredible trips. Finally, my dog Zoe, she has a questionable amount of intelligence but we love her all the same.

Extracurriculars

Soccer: I have played soccer for as long as I can remember. It has always been a positive outlet for me to get out my energy and to hang out with friends. Not until recently did I start getting serious. I previously attended the Bromfield school which is grades 6-12. This means I was able to join the JV team in 8th grade which made me love the competition and have the drive to win even more. In 9th grade I was able to join the Varsity team, who at that point had won the state championship twice in a row. We had another amazing run and won for a third time. Getting mohawks is tradition as we are the Bromfield Trojans. You can see in the photo to the left and most mid-octobers down on Depot Field, Harvard MA.

Music: I have played various instruments over the years none of which I consistently play now. I began with Piano as we had one in our house and found the sounds my sister played enjoyable. I soon moved onto guitar and took lessons for five years. Now I only pick it up occasionally along with the ukulele. In 6th grade I joined the concert band and played trumpet. I went to a small school so when my instructor asked me to switch to euphonium I felt inclined to do so. I played up until I left for Mass Academy where I unfortunately do not have much time for music. I still enjoy music in general and relearning an instrument from time to time is a great afternoon.

Track and field: I have not been doing track for nearly as long as I have been doing soccer, yet it is my preferred sport. I tried it out in 7th grade and was immediately hooked when I began pole-vaulting. I then promptly broke my wrist, halting my career until the year after. In 8th grade I added hurdling to my repertoire and quickly gained experience. I was able to attend the 2019 New Balance Nationals event and I came in 18th for my age group. I remember it as one of my favorite track meets ever and further convincing myslef that I would continue with this new sport. Now I compete in many events hoping to try a decathalon this spring but my favorites include the 110 meter hurdles, the pole vault, and the discus.

Hobbies!

Being outdoors: I love being outdoors and many hobbies stem from this. From camping, hiking, swimming and kayaking to just leisurely chilling in a hammock with a good book, it's always been a calming place for me. I enjoy day trips on the weekends to longer trips over the summer. One of my favorite hikes of all time is climbing Mt. Katahdin in Baxter State Park. It is 5,269 ft tall which is relatively small, but it's a beautiful hike while also being pretty technical taking my friends and I almost 12 hours to complete.

Baking and cooking: Although very casual, I enjoy baking and cooking whenever I have the extra time. I also think it's a very important life skill, therefore I can bake a cake and feel good about myself. In all seriousness, it is very satisfying to complete a recipe and have it come out well. Cooking with friends is even better. The product may be unrecognizable but its much more fun. Seen here is a soup I made that turned out surprisingly well for all the chaos that ensued. One of my favorite treats of all time is pumpkin bread. My recipe is super simple and almost everyone loves it. Try it yourself here!