About Me

Personal

this is a picture of my family

I have lived with my mom, dad, brother, and sister in Auburn, MA my whole life. My sister Kaleigh is in sixth grade and my brother Liam is in eighth grade. Kaleigh and I like to watch TV together, and draw. Liam and I enjoy going to sports games and playing basketball in our driveway. My parents are both lab instructors at the College of the Holy Cross. In our free time we like to go outside, watch movies and play games together. My family has always been there for me and I am so grateful for their unconditional support.

this is a picture of my cat

I also have a cat! We got him when I was 10 and he has quite the personality! His name is Sebago, after one of our favorite lakes in Maine. His favorite activities include watching birds from the window, chasing toys, but mainly sleeping- a lot.

this is a picture of me and my brother making cookies this is a picture of one of the first cakes I made this is a birthday cake I made for my grandmother

One of my favorite hobbies is baking. I have been baking since I was little and have always been drawn to it, even if i wasn't always good (see middle picture)! I love experimenting with new flavors, decorations and recipes. In the past year, baking has become a great creative outlet for me. One of my favorite things is baking birthday cakes for my friends and family! I also enjoy learning about new foods around the world.

this is a picture of macarons that I made this is a picture of me outside of Veterans Inc. this is a picture of flag cupcakes I made

In December 2020, I started a small non-profit selling desserts like cupcakes, cakes, macarons, and chocolate chip cookies. I donate 100% of my profits to Veterans Inc., a Worcester-based establishment that provides housing and rehabilitation services to veterans in the Central MA area. My family had previously run a golf tournament for my late grandfather, which donated money to Veterans Inc. During the COVID-19 pandemic, most of my usual service opportunities were shut down, so I decided to use my free time to do something that I enjoy, while supporting a good cause. I have gained so much from this experience- from building a social media platform, to time management, to customer service. I have raised over $1000 in my first 9 months. This is my website.

Sports

this is a picture of me playing soccer this is a picture of me at one of my frist soccer games

I have played soccer since I was 5 and met some of my best friends through the sport. It is one of my favorite ways to get outside and stay healthy. I currently play for the Auburn High School Girls Varsity team. I am also a coach for a program called TOPSoccer, which provides community-based soccer training to children with disabilities. TOPSoccer provides me with a great opportunity to share my passion for the sport and grow as a person. You can read more about it on my community service page.

this is a picture of me playing basketball

I also love to play basketball and have played it since I was very little. I've played on various teams and met a lot of great people. I played for the Auburn Middle School team and now play for the Auburn High School Girls Varsity team. At my sending school, Auburn, I participated in Unified Basketball, a team made up of Auburn students and unified athletes. We participate in a lot of team-based activities as well as weekly practices and games. I loved playing on this team and hope to continue this year! I ran cross country in middle school as well and really enjoyed the trail running. I originally took it up to stay in shape for other sports, but it soon became one of my favorite activities! Sports have taught me determination, and most importantly teamwork and collaboration.

Places

this is a picture of my family and I in the White Mountains in New Hampshire this is a picture of the sunrise at Cadillac Mountain

I love exploring new places and finding new things to do with my family. Last summer we went to the White Mountains in New Hampshire. The views from the tops of the mountains were stunning. In 2019, my family and I went to Acadia National Park. There we hiked, biked, and kayaked. One morning we woke up at the crack of dawn to watch the sunrise from the top of Cadillac Mt (right picture). From Cadillac Mt. you can see the first sunrise in the US! That same year we also went to Myrtle Beach. We went on the SkyWheel, a Ferris wheel nearly 200 ft tall. My favorite part of that trip was getting rolled ice cream on the boardwalk!