School Logo

School

I currently attend Mass. Academy, a selective STEM-based school comprised of 50 students. I have also attended Shrewsbury High School in the past. Click the button below to learn more about my junior and senior year classes and to see some of the coursework I have completed.

More about School »

Picture of Me

About Me

My name is Vishnu Penubarthi and I am a senior at Mass. Academy. I consider myself an extrovert and have a passion for mint chocolate chip ice cream, moose, computer science, and volunteering, though not necessarily in that order. Click the button below to learn more about me.

More About Me »

Picture of Me Presenting Project

Projects

I love to work on projects that make a positive impact using my passion for computer science and engineering. At the same time, I also work on certain projects just because I find them fun. Click the button below to see some of the cool projects I have completed.

More about Projects »


Childhood

I was born in Chicago, Illinois and spent the first few years of my life travelling to many starts across the US including Wisconsin, Nevada, Florida, and Connecticut. Then, around the time I was four, my family settled in Massachusetts. I currently live in Shrewsbury, Massachusetts with my parents and my younger brother. I was very active as a child and often spent hours playing with my friends outside, which helped me transform from being a shy kid to the sociable person I am today.

500x500

Sports

I believe that regardless of age, gender, or ability, everybody should be actively involved in sports as it leads to a healthy life and teaches many lessons that cannot be found in a book. I have been playing soccer almost all my life, and I was on Shrewsbury High School’s Junior Varsity team before coming to Mass. Academy. Recently, I have taken up running as well, and I am training to run my first marathon within the next two years. I also enjoy working out at the gym during my free time.

500x500

Hobbies

In my free time, I love to watch movies and hang out with friends and play soccer. I also have musical experience, as I have been played string instruments for 8 years and have experience playing the viola, cello, and double bass. I am also a stereotypical Boston sports fan who is often busy watching his teams make deep runs into the postseason every year. In addition, during autumn, I often take road trips to see the fall foliage with my family and we love skiing during the winter as well.

500x500