Welcome to my Website!

About Me

Hello, my name is Patrick! I was born on August 15th, 2000 in Worcester MA. I have lived in Boylston for my entire life and am currently attending the Mass Academy of Math and Science at WPI in Worcester, MA. I have two brothers, Andrew (18) and Jeffrey (13). Andrew is currently attending the Hartt School of Music and is planning to major in jazz studies. Jeffrey is in 8th grade at my sending school, Tahanto. My mom is originally from East Brunswick, New Jersey and my dad is from Penn Yan, New York. We have a dog, Koa, and a cat, Leporello. I have four aunts, two uncles, and ten cousins with my furthest relative living in Salzburg, Austria! One of my grandmothers lives in Henderson, New York while my other two grandparents live in East Brunswick, New Jersey. I am lucky to have such a great family that is an important part of my life.

Family

National Parks

BisonGrandTeton

One of my favorite things to do is travel with my family. In just the past two years we have visited four National Parks, a National Monument, a National Historic Landmark, and a National Seashore. These have ranged from the cliffs of Point Reyes to the geysers at Yellowstone. Check out the website for Yellowstone here! The National Parks were my first love and only the town of Jackson Wyoming has made given me that feeling of pure excitement just by being there. Every time I have gone to these places I am accompanied by my family. Whether it is skiing with my dad, hiking with my brothers or biking with my mom, we are always finding ways to get outside.

Soccer

Another hobby of mine that keeps me outside is soccer. I have played it for so long that I can’t remember a time that I didn’t play soccer. I have played for my town team, my middle school team, my high school team, and my club team, BEST FC. I am an outside midfielder and occasionally play goalkeeper when no one else is willing to. I played JV soccer for eighth grade, freshman year, and sophomore year at Tahanto Regional High School, but unfortunately I am not able to play this year. However, I am currently planning to play my senior year.

Soccer

Community Service


For my community service hours for junior year, I started volunteering at the Community Harvest in Grafton, MA. I enjoyed working in the field to harvest vegetables such as tomatoes, onions, and potatoes. However, my favorite part of working their was using the cleaning station because it was in the shade and required me to lift heavy baskets instead of bending over to collect food. The organization makes sure to put an emphasis on healthy living so that the volunteers that work there can spread the message of healthy living beyond their work at the barn.

I also worked on a Habitat for Humanity project as part of of my community service. I went to a mostly finished site in Auburn, MA and worked on installing pre-hung doors all over the house. I helped install several sliding doors and hinged doors using a speed saw, a nail gun, and a hammer. This was the most meaningful service I did because it was inspiring to see the people who we were building the home for working on it. It made me know I was working on a good cause because I got a chance to understand who they were and exactly how I was affecting their lives.

I also helped out at three of the Mass Academy open houses. This service was very meaningful to me even if it did not have as great of an impact on the community as the other two did. When I came to open houses before I came here, I felt like I was welcomed by everybody, had all my questions answered, and went home knowing this was the right place for me. I felt like it was my turn to do the same to the next class of Mass Academy students. I was got to know a few people that I saw again at the new junior orientation. This service was the most important to me because it had the greatest impact on my life when I was a prospective student.