Malak

DadPic LaithPic MomPic

A Flight Through my Life!

My name is Malak. I was born in Morocco, and I lived there for about 10 years. When I was ten, I moved to Holland, and then I moved once again at the age of eleven to South Carolina. When I was thirteen years old, I moved yet again to Massachusetts. You can probably tell by now that I have moved a lot! However, I do not regret any part of my journey! I was able to learn about so many different cultures and languages, which I will forever appreciate. My journey spurred my interest in travel, language, and culture.

My hobbies include...

Other than traveling and discovering different cultures, I also have other hobbies. I love martial arts. It is one of my favorite things to do in my free time. It gives me a sense of accomplishment after a lot of hard work, which is one of my favorite aspects about the art. I also ran track at my sending school. I hope to continue doing it, but it depends on my schedule this year. However, the best time is time spent with my family and friends. I love hanging out with my family and my friends. I love visiting my extended family every summer because I do not get to see them often.

Where I have been...

I have been to many countries throughout my life. This is due to the fact that my family lives all over the world. I have family in Germany, Belgium, Switzerland, Canada, and Morocco. I love going to visit them every summer. It is my favorite thing in the whole world. I love seeing my family. However, I also love the experience. After living in the same place for so long, it is so refreshing to go see other places. It’s so interesting to see how different people live, the different architecture, the different food, and the amazing change of scenery. I mostly travel to areas where my family lives; however, later on in my life, I would love to visit more astonishing places.

MartialArtsPic1 TrackPic MartialArtsPic2
Click here if interested in my martial arts dojo
Click here if interested in my home town Tangier, Morocco