hi

Welcome to my Website!

logo
logo

Welcome! I am Eliana Palumbo, a junior at Mass Academy and I previously attended Auburn High School. This is my website and I hope you learn something about me and my school. You can visit Mass Academy's website to learn more about what I do as a student every day.

About Me!

I live in Auburn with my mom, dad and brother. Here is a picture of us on vacation in the Outer Banks.

famobx menbrother

I have a dog named Gus who is over a year old now. He loves to play fetch and swim in our pool. He even has booties so he doesn't scrape the lining!

gus gus

I absolutely love music! When I am not in school I am listening to music constantly. Some of my favorites are Khalid, Fall Out Boy, Panic! at the Disco, and Kehlani. However, listening to Spotify does not beat a concert; in my life I have been to over 15 concerts!

patdconcert patdconcert

A fun fact about me is that I love to watch Dermatology videos. My favorite doctor to watch is Dr. Pimple Popper. She makes videos extracting cysts, lipomas, whiteheads, dilated pores of winer, etc. If you aren't squeamish then you can watch some of her videos here(with caution)!

My Hobbies!

Softball is my favorite sport and I have been playing for almost 12 years now. I was on my town travel team and Central Mass Wolfpack but I am currently only on my sending school’s team right. Travel team was taking up a lot of my time and I decided to share some of that time with my other passions. Freshman and sophomore year, I was on Auburn's Junior Varsity and Varsity team. I play any position that my team needs but I really like shortstop, second base and center outfield.

softball softball teampic

I have been doing archery for over four years now. I used to be part of the Hudson Rod and Gun Club but now I just shoot recreationally. I have been a part of many competitions as JOAD member (Junior Olympic Archery Development). I currently have a red recurve bow with a 22-lb. draw that I have used for around two years now.

Drawing is another one of my passions. My love for art started in the art class that I was forced to go to in middle school. Quickly I fell in love with art and its endless possibilities. I am obviously not the best artist but I do love to make art and my talent does not take away from that. Here are a few of my art pieces from over the years.

skullface skull Facedraw facedraw palmtree Dragon

Traveling is one of my favorite things to do and one day I hope to travel the world. I have been to the Bahamas, Florida, North Carolina, California, Arizona, and all the places in-between. Almost every year my grandmother takes my family to either DisneyWorld or DisneyLand. My whole family absolutely loves Disney and my grandmother has been there over 30 times in her life! I however, have only been 8 times. This summer, I went to Arizona to meet up with some family friends and then drove all the way to California. I went to many places like a natural water slide, the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, the Golden Gate Bridge and many more. I also went four wheeling and kayaking. I am currently making a YouTube video of my trip that will be up soon!

GrandCanyon FourWheeling MeinCali

Skiing is another fun activity that I love to do during the winter. At Auburn I was in Ski Club and every Thursday we would go up to Wachusett Mountain and ski for hours. I loved it because I could hang out with my friends and do something that I love every week.

Skiing Skiing
Community Service!

In junior year, I volunteered at a religious camp, information sessions, and the PI Day math tournament. At the camp, I took care of elementary school children and helped the adults running the classes with whatever they needed. The information sessions were for students and their parents to get more information about Mass Academy. They got to walk around the school and see the different classrooms. There, current juniors and seniors helped answer any questions about life at Mass Academy. I mainly talked about extracurriculars, math class, and spanish class. At the math tournament, middle schoolers competed head to head in very advanced mathematics. I proctored and helped sort and pass out lunch.

camp

Over the summer, I will continue with my STEM 2 project. You can read more about that project in my STEM folder. I will continue to work closely with my client, her family, and her caretakers at Seven Hills. I will develop a spring loaded system that will restore the force that she applies on her wheelchair. This device will alleviate some of the pressure on the back of her wheelchair and reduce the amount of breakage.